Person 4 Golden Review
November 7th, 2014
Well,I did it. I somehow manged to beat Persona 4 in 65 hours with a nearly flawless run in my opinion. Golden Ending and all. I played it every night this week and that tiredness felt from such a thing may have made me careless enough to leave my Vita collection somewhere (not sure yet, will look harder after some sleep and once my headache from playing too much today subsides. I'm not gonna write some elaborate thing, though I'd like to, about why this game is good because headache and such but let's just say this game fucking blows because Yukiko and the main character never once kissed despite me being in a relationship with her and visiting her all the fucking time. So yeah 0/10. Worst game. Actually that's a joke and is reminiscent of how this game will "end"30 hours too early if you fuck up bad enough. All joking aside, this is one of the most excellent, finely crafted RPG/ social simulation games I've ever played. Here's the short of it: It's Atlus at their prime. The animation is good, the story is gripping with PLENTY of fucking twists, the characters are lovable, the social link system and the pressure put on you by the time mechanic are genus and make for genuine bad feelings if say you don't hang out with somebody if they asked you to, the romance system was nice touch, making me always feel loyal to Yukiko even though Rise pushed herself on me until the damn end, the music kicks ass, the combat is great, the world and theming feel alive and vast. There's never not something to do in the down time. The amount of depth in your choices during dialogue is staggering (where the fuck was the kiss though fucking seriously guys you altered other scenes for me and they nearly did on Valentines Day... you bastards at Atlus...), hell the depth to everything in general is amzing and incredible. I got the feels constantly. I near cried at the end because the amount of emotion and my impact was palpable to the entire town and community. Look, in short, the game is incredible and words do it no justice. Please for the love of God play it on PS2 or if you happen to somehow own a Vita that version is great. This is without a doubt one of my top 5 RPGS ever and would make a top 20 list of favorite games of all time. I was so fucking addicted to this game that it seeped into my life and that's what I'm saying, it feels so real. The depth here mimics reality. In the week I've played this game there was not a single day where I didn't invest over five hours. That kind of game where I HAVE to play it, that's fucking good. Sorry this rather incoherant, I have a giant headache from finishing this game today and investing a large part of this day doing so. These are just my exhausted ramblings about it. I'm going to bed. Good night.

No comments:
Post a Comment